Down for the Count With Charles Bukowski – my new eBook

I have a new book out, first as an eBook, later to be followed by a trade paperback. My original plan was to create only the print version, but Amazon’s Word file template that you use to format the text for printing as a book is broken for some users. It’s a known bug, and so far, Amazon has ignored the problem. So, I went with plan B, publishing it first as an eBook and then I’ll create a print version from that, using a different Amazon program. We’ll see how well that works once I get to that point. Meanwhile, the Kindle eBook is available. It’s a collection of some of my writings about author Charles Bukowski. Below is the cover. You can buy it on Amazon. Amazon won’t let me link to it from this blog for some arcane reason.

About David Barker

David Barker has been writing supernatural fiction and poetry since the mid-1980s. In collaboration with the late W. H. Pugmire, he wrote three books of Lovecraftian fiction, including the novel Witches in Dreamland, (Hippocampus Press, 2018). David’s work has appeared in many magazines and anthologies including Fungi, Cyäegha, Weird Fiction Review, The Audient Void, Nightmare’s Realm, Forbidden Knowledge, Spectral Realms, The Art Mephitic, and A Walk in a Darker Wood.
This entry was posted in Biography, Books, California, Charles Bukowski, cover art, ebooks, Memoirs, readings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment